We have a lot of changes coming to American Idol 2014 and it looks like the new producers are trying to win back those fans that left the show over the past season or two. American Idol Season 13 is looking to be something special, especially with American Idol judges 2014 Jennifer Lopez, Keith Urban and Harry Connick, Jr. providing a more fun environment for us all. FOX has released the American Idol 2014 schedule and it is jam-packed, but with some new ideas and venues coming to Season 13! Check out the details below in our American Idol 2014 spoilers!

American Idol 2014 Spoilers - Boston Auditions

While the Top 31 on American Idol Season 13 has already been revealed, we still have a lot of action to get through before those singers are even revealed! Check out the schedule here, per a FOX Press Release:


AUDITIONS (EP. 1-6)

Wednesday, Jan. 15 (8:00-10:00 PM) Season Premiere, Part 1 – Boston, MA

Thursday, Jan. 16 (8:00-10:00 PM) Season Premiere, Part 2 – Austin, TX

Wednesday, Jan. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM) Detroit, MI & Salt Lake City, UT

Thursday, Jan. 23 (8:00-9:00 PM) Atlanta, GA

Wednesday, Jan. 29 (8:00-10:00 PM) Omaha, NE & San Francisco, CA

Thursday, Jan. 30 (8:00-9:00 PM) The Road to Hollywood

HOLLYWOOD ROUNDS (EP. 7-10)

Wednesday, Feb. 5 (8:00-10:00 PM) Hollywood Week, Part 1

Thursday, Feb. 6 (8:00-9:00 PM) Hollywood Week, Part 2

Wednesday, Feb. 12 (8:00-10:00 PM) Hollywood Week, Part 3

Thursday, Feb. 13 (8:00-9:00 PM) The Green Mile; Semifinalists Revealed

REIGNING CHAMPION (EP. 11)

Tuesday, Feb. 18 (8:00-9:00 PM) Candice Glover: Up Close and Personal; Presented by iTunes (Special Tuesday Airing)

TWO-PHASE SEMIFINALS (EP. 12-17)

Wednesday, Feb. 19 (8:00-10:00 PM) Semifinalists in the Senior Division, Ages 22 & Over, Perform; Voting Begins

Thursday, Feb. 20 (8:00-10:00 PM) Semifinalists in the Intermediate Division, Ages 18 to 21, Perform

Wednesday, Feb. 26 (8:00-10:00 PM) Semifinalists in the Junior Division, Ages 17 & Under, Perform

Thursday, Feb. 27 (8:00-10:00 PM) LIVE Results Show; Top 16 Revealed

Wednesday, March 5 (8:00-10:30 PM) Top 16 Semifinalists Perform & Fast Passes Awarded LIVE (Extended to 2½ Hours)

Thursday, March 6 (8:00-10:00 PM) LIVE Results Show; Top 12 Completed

WEEKLY FINALS (EP. 18-37)

Wednesdays, beginning March 12 (8:00-10:00 PM) Finalists Perform LIVE

Thursdays, beginning March 13 (8:00-8:30 PM) LIVE Results Show (½ Hour Episodes)

Thursday, May 15 (8:00-9:00 PM) LIVE Results Show; Final 2 Revealed (500th Episode)

GRAND FINALE (EP. 38 & 39)

Tuesday, May 20 (8:00-9:00 PM) LIVE Season Finale, Part 1 – Final 2 Perform (Special Tuesday Airing)

Wednesday, May 21 (8:00-10:00 PM) LIVE Season Finale, Part 2 – Winner Announced

It is a lot of action, but it is also looking like a lot of fun. They are bringing back the Green Mile, but then adding categories for the singers to compete in during the semifinals. And there is no guys versus the ladies any more, as all the singers compete head-to-head and whoever makes Top 12 so be it! The Grand Finale of American Idol 2014 is moving away from Los Angeles and will take place at Madison Square Garden in New York City, which should bring a fresh twist to that.

In all honesty, it appears that the producers and the show is putting the focus back on the singers and the fans. We get a lot of input in who makes the live shows and they are focusing on the singers and the previous winners, per the Candice Glover special during the season. I think American Idol 2014 is going to bring life back into the show and we’ll see that in the ratings. Do you agree?

Join us on Reality Rewind for all your American Idol 2014 spoilers, news, recaps, previews, predictions, videos and much more. Get all the scoop from our partner site American Idol Net. Subscribe to our Email and RSS or like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for all our latest updates.

Subscribe to Reality Rewind updates on Facebook, Twitter, Email, & RSS